TechSignal.news

Infrastructure signals dashboard

Wireless Signal

US wireless carriers and the tower companies they build on — churn, net adds, tenant billings, and network spend.

Updated 2026-08-05 | 3 entities

Entities tracked3hybrid, wirelessSource detail
Source-backed points14685 source-period linksSource detail

T-Mobile US, Inc. | Net income | Q2-2026: $3.2B

SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

Verizon Communications Inc. | Net income | Q2-2026: $3.8B

SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

AT&T Inc. | Net income | Q2-2026: $4.6B

SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

T-Mobile US, Inc. | Revenue | Q2-2026: $22.8B

SEC structured tag RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

Verizon Communications Inc. | Revenue | Q2-2026: $34.3B

SEC structured tag Revenues | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag Revenues | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

AT&T Inc. | Revenue | Q2-2026: $31.6B

SEC structured tag Revenues | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag Revenues | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

T-Mobile US, Inc. | Capital expenditures | Q2-2026: $2.7B

SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

AT&T Inc. | Capital expenditures | Q2-2026: $5.7B

SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

T-Mobile US, Inc. | Postpaid Net Account Additions | Q2-2026: 277,000

T-Mobile US, Inc. Form 10-Q for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2026 | Source reviewed | Accessed 2026-08-05

T-Mobile US, Inc. | Postpaid account churn | Q2-2026: 1%

T-Mobile US, Inc. Form 10-Q for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2026 | Source reviewed | Accessed 2026-08-05

Primary signals6Comparison table orderSource detail
  • Postpaid phone churnGenuinely standardized across AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile for phone-only churn, but T-Mobile account churn uses a broader denominator.
  • Postpaid account churnGenuinely standardized across AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile for phone-only churn, but T-Mobile account churn uses a broader denominator.
  • Postpaid Net Account Additions
  • Organic tenant billings growthEach tower company names and constructs the bridge differently, so Sprint/DISH churn and other carve-outs must be preserved before comparison.
  • Tower countCompany-specific definitions; most US carriers exited tower ownership by 2015, so counts often identify landlord versus tenant status rather than coverage.
  • Capital expendituresCash capex is standardized in SEC structured data, but headline carrier capex can diverge from management-defined capital investment, cash capital investment, or success-based capex.
Latest source-backed value$3.2BT-Mobile US, Inc. | Net income | Q2-2026Source detail

T-Mobile US, Inc. | Net income | Q2-2026: $3.2B

SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | SEC structured data | SEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-Q | Accessed 2026-08-11

Latest source-backed points

Primary Signal Comparison

Rows follow the lens signal order. Cells render only SEC structured data or independently verified source-reviewed points.

SignalAT&T Inc.Verizon Communications Inc.T-Mobile US, Inc.

Postpaid phone churn

Genuinely standardized across AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile for phone-only churn, but T-Mobile account churn uses a broader denominator.

0.9%Q2-2026 | Postpaid Phone Churn
432,000 postpaid phone net adds with postpaid phone churn of 0.86%

As reported: 0.86%

AT&T Inc. Press Release 2nd Quarter 2026, Exhibit 99.1Accessed 2026-08-05Independently verified
0.9%Q2-2026
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %
2026 Q2 Financial & Operating InformationAccessed 2026-08-05Independently verified
1%Q4-2025
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 962 thousand in Q4 2025 and 3.3 million in 2025. Postpaid phone churn of 1.02% in Q4 2025 and 0.93% in 2025.

Postpaid account churn

Genuinely standardized across AT&T, Verizon, and T-Mobile for phone-only churn, but T-Mobile account churn uses a broader denominator.

No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
1%Q2-2026
Postpaid account churn | 0.99  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 7 bps | | 1.02  | % | | 0.93  | % | | | | 9 bps |

Postpaid Net Account Additions

No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
277,000Q2-2026
Postpaid net account additions | 277  | | | 318  | | | (41) | | | (13) | % | | 494  | | | 523  | | | | | (29) | | | (6) | % | | | |

Organic tenant billings growth

Each tower company names and constructs the bridge differently, so Sprint/DISH churn and other carve-outs must be preserved before comparison.

No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found

Tower count

Company-specific definitions; most US carriers exited tower ownership by 2015, so counts often identify landlord versus tenant status rather than coverage.

No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found
No public valueNo source-backed pointNot disclosed or not found

Capital expenditures

Cash capex is standardized in SEC structured data, but headline carrier capex can diverge from management-defined capital investment, cash capital investment, or success-based capex.

$5.7BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssetsSEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data
$4.4BQ3-2019
SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssetsSEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data
$2.7BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipmentSEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data

Postpaid phone churn and account churn use different denominators: Postpaid phone churn and postpaid account churn use different denominators, so never substitute one for the other or compare T-Mobile account churn directly to Verizon or AT&T phone-only churn.

Tower and fiber sale-leasebacks shift capex to opex: Sale-leasebacks convert owned-asset capex into recurring lease opex, so falling reported capex may reflect financing structure rather than reduced network investment.

AT&T capital investment is not the same as capital expenditures: AT&T capital investment includes vendor financing while capital expenditures are cash capex, so every comparison must identify which figure is used.

Secondary signals

Secondary Signal Comparison

Secondary values are kept below the operating metrics for this lens.

SignalAT&T Inc.Verizon Communications Inc.T-Mobile US, Inc.

Revenue

Revenue is standardized in SEC structured data, but segment taxonomies differ by carrier and can break product-level trend comparisons.

$31.6BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag RevenuesSEC structured tag Revenues | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data
$34.3BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag RevenuesSEC structured tag Revenues | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data
$22.8BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTaxSEC structured tag RevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data

Net income

Net income is comparable at the GAAP line-item level, but REIT merger gains, impairments, and other one-time items can dominate operating performance.

$4.6BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag NetIncomeLossSEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data
$3.8BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag NetIncomeLossSEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data
$3.2BQ2-2026
SEC structured tag NetIncomeLossSEC structured tag NetIncomeLoss | 10-QAccessed 2026-08-11SEC structured data

Featured charts

Source-Backed Series Small Multiples

Postpaid phone churn

The most-watched competitive KPI in wireless.

AT&T Inc.

Postpaid Phone Churn

AT&T Inc. Postpaid Phone Churn1%0%Q3-2024Q2-20260.9%
Postpaid Phone Churn
Source trail for rendered points

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q3-2024: 0.8%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q4-2024: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q1-2025: 0.8%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q2-2025: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q3-2025: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q4-2025: 1%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q1-2026: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 2Q26 AT&T Financial and Operational Trends · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid Phone Churn 0.72% 0.70% 0.78% 0.85% 0.76% 0.83% 0.87% 0.92% 0.98% 0.90% 0.89% 0.86%

Postpaid Phone Churn · Q2-2026: 0.9%

postpaid churn: AT&T Inc. Press Release 2nd Quarter 2026, Exhibit 99.1 · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
432,000 postpaid phone net adds with postpaid phone churn of 0.86%

Verizon Communications Inc.

Postpaid Churn

Verizon Communications Inc. Postpaid Churn1%0%Q3-2024Q2-20260.9%
Postpaid Churn
Source trail for rendered points

Postpaid Churn · Q3-2024: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 4Q24 Recast Selected Financial Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
The following supplemental schedule contains certain financial and operating metrics which reflect an aggregation of our Consumer and Business segments’ wireless results. Unaudited 3/31/24 6/30/24 9/30/24 12/31/24 Net Additions (‘000): Retail postpaid phone (114) 26 167 504 Churn Rate: Retail postpaid phone 0.89 % 0.85 % 0.88 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q4-2024: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 4Q24 Recast Selected Financial Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
The following supplemental schedule contains certain financial and operating metrics which reflect an aggregation of our Consumer and Business segments’ wireless results. Unaudited 3/31/24 6/30/24 9/30/24 12/31/24 Net Additions (‘000): Retail postpaid phone (114) 26 167 504 Churn Rate: Retail postpaid phone 0.89 % 0.85 % 0.88 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q1-2025: 1%

postpaid churn: 2026 Q2 Financial & Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q2-2025: 1%

postpaid churn: 2026 Q2 Financial & Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q3-2025: 1%

postpaid churn: 2026 Q2 Financial & Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q4-2025: 1%

postpaid churn: 2026 Q2 Financial & Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q1-2026: 1%

postpaid churn: 2026 Q2 Financial & Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %

Postpaid Churn · Q2-2026: 0.9%

postpaid churn: 2026 Q2 Financial & Operating Information · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Total Operating Statistics 2025 2026 Unaudited 1Q 2Q 3Q 4Q 1Q 2Q Net Additions Detail (‘000) Wireless retail postpaid phone (289) (9) 44 616 55 184 Churn Detail Wireless retail postpaid phone 0.95 % 0.97 % 0.98 % 1.02 % 0.97 % 0.92 %

T-Mobile US, Inc.

Postpaid Churn

T-Mobile US, Inc. Postpaid Churn1%0%Q1-2024Q4-20251%
Postpaid Churn
Source trail for rendered points

Postpaid Churn · Q1-2024: 0.9%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 532 thousand decreased 6 thousand year-over-year. Postpaid phone churn of 0.86% improved 3 basis points year-over-year.

Postpaid Churn · Q2-2024: 0.8%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 777 thousand increased 17 thousand year-over-year. Postpaid phone churn of 0.80% increased 3 basis points year-over-year.

Postpaid Churn · Q3-2024: 0.9%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 865 thousand increased 15 thousand year-over-year. Postpaid phone churn of 0.86% improved 1 basis point year-over-year.

Postpaid Churn · Q4-2024: 0.9%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 903 thousand in Q4 2024 and 3.1 million in 2024. Postpaid phone churn was 0.92% in Q4 2024 and 0.86% in 2024.

Postpaid Churn · Q1-2025: 0.9%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 495 thousand decreased 37 thousand year-over-year. Postpaid phone churn of 0.91% increased 5 basis points year-over-year.

Postpaid Churn · Q2-2025: 0.9%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 830 thousand increased 53 thousand year-over-year. Postpaid phone churn of 0.90% increased 10 basis points year-over-year.

Postpaid Churn · Q3-2025: 0.9%

Quote
Postpaid phone churn of 0.89% increased 3 basis points year-over-year. - Postpaid net account additions of 396 thousand increased 81 thousand year-over-year.

Postpaid Churn · Q4-2025: 1%

Quote
Postpaid phone net customer additions of 962 thousand in Q4 2025 and 3.3 million in 2025. Postpaid phone churn of 1.02% in Q4 2025 and 0.93% in 2025.

Postpaid phone churn and account churn use different denominators: Postpaid phone churn and postpaid account churn use different denominators, so never substitute one for the other or compare T-Mobile account churn directly to Verizon or AT&T phone-only churn.

Postpaid account churn

The most-watched competitive KPI in wireless.

T-Mobile US, Inc.

Postpaid Account Churn

T-Mobile US, Inc. Postpaid Account Churn1%0%Q1-2025Q2-20261%
Postpaid Account Churn
Source trail for rendered points

Postpaid Account Churn · Q1-2025: 0.9%

postpaid account churn: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid account churn | | | | | | | 0.94  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 0.97  | % | | 1.04  | % | | 1.04  | % | | | |

Postpaid Account Churn · Q2-2025: 0.9%

postpaid account churn: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid account churn | | | | | | | 0.94  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 0.97  | % | | 1.04  | % | | 1.04  | % | | | |

Postpaid Account Churn · Q3-2025: 1%

postpaid account churn: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid account churn | | | | | | | 0.94  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 0.97  | % | | 1.04  | % | | 1.04  | % | | | |

Postpaid Account Churn · Q4-2025: 1%

postpaid account churn: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid account churn | | | | | | | 0.94  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 0.97  | % | | 1.04  | % | | 1.04  | % | | | |

Postpaid Account Churn · Q1-2026: 1%

postpaid account churn: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid account churn | | | | | | | 0.94  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 0.97  | % | | 1.04  | % | | 1.04  | % | | | |

Postpaid Account Churn · Q2-2026: 1%

postpaid account churn: T-Mobile US, Inc. Form 10-Q for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2026 · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid account churn | 0.99  | % | | 0.92  | % | | 7 bps | | 1.02  | % | | 0.93  | % | | | | 9 bps |

Postpaid phone churn and account churn use different denominators: Postpaid phone churn and postpaid account churn use different denominators, so never substitute one for the other or compare T-Mobile account churn directly to Verizon or AT&T phone-only churn.

Postpaid Net Account Additions

Historical series with source-level provenance.

T-Mobile US, Inc.

Postpaid Net Account Additions

T-Mobile US, Inc. Postpaid Net Account Additions396,0000Q3-2024Q2-2026277,000
Postpaid Net Account Additions
Source trail for rendered points

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q3-2024: 315,000

Quote
Postpaid net account additions of 315 thousand decreased 71 thousand year-over-year. - Postpaid net customer additions of 1.6 million increased 349 thousand year-over-year.

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q4-2024: 263,000

Quote
Postpaid net account additions of 263 thousand in Q4 2024 and 1.1 million in 2024. - Postpaid net customer additions of 1.9 million in Q4 2024 and 6.1 million in 2024.

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q1-2025: 205,000

postpaid net account additions: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid net account additions | | | | | | | 205 | | 318 | | 396 | | 261 | | 217 | | | |

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q2-2025: 318,000

postpaid net account additions: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid net account additions | | | | | | | 205 | | 318 | | 396 | | 261 | | 217 | | | |

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q3-2025: 396,000

postpaid net account additions: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid net account additions | | | | | | | 205 | | 318 | | 396 | | 261 | | 217 | | | |

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q4-2025: 261,000

postpaid net account additions: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid net account additions | | | | | | | 205 | | 318 | | 396 | | 261 | | 217 | | | |

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q1-2026: 217,000

postpaid net account additions: Investor Factbook of T-Mobile US, Inc. First Quarter 2026 Results · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid net account additions | | | | | | | 205 | | 318 | | 396 | | 261 | | 217 | | | |

Postpaid Net Account Additions · Q2-2026: 277,000

postpaid net account additions: T-Mobile US, Inc. Form 10-Q for the Quarter Ended June 30, 2026 · Accessed 2026-08-05 · Independently verified

Quote
Postpaid net account additions | 277  | | | 318  | | | (41) | | | (13) | % | | 494  | | | 523  | | | | | (29) | | | (6) | % | | | |

Capital expenditures

Baseline infrastructure-spend metric and denominator for vendor-financing and sale-leaseback analysis.

AT&T Inc.

Capex

AT&T Inc. Capex$6.4B$0Q1-2021Q2-2026$5.7B
Capex
Source trail for rendered points

Capex · Q1-2021: $4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2022: $4.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2022: $5.9B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q4-2022: $6.4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-K · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2023: $4.3B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2023: $4.3B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2023: $4.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2024: $3.8B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2025: $4.3B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2025: $4.9B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2026: $4.9B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2026: $5.7B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Verizon Communications Inc.

Capex

Verizon Communications Inc. Capex$4.7B$0Q4-2014Q3-2019$4.4B
Capex
Source trail for rendered points

Capex · Q4-2014: $4.7B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-K · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2015: $3.7B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2015: $4.5B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2015: $4.4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2016: $3.4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2017: $3.1B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2017: $4.3B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2018: $4.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 8-K · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2018: $4.2B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2019: $4.3B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 8-K · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2019: $3.7B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2019: $4.4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

T-Mobile US, Inc.

Capex

T-Mobile US, Inc. Capex$3B$0Q1-2023Q2-2026$2.7B
Capex
Source trail for rendered points

Capex · Q1-2023: $3B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2023: $2.8B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2023: $2.4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2024: $2.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2024: $2B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2024: $2B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2025: $2.5B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2025: $2.4B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q3-2025: $2.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q4-2025: $2.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-K · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q1-2026: $2.6B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Capex · Q2-2026: $2.7B

capex: SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment · SEC structured tag PaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | 10-Q · Accessed 2026-08-11 · SEC structured data

Tower and fiber sale-leasebacks shift capex to opex: Sale-leasebacks convert owned-asset capex into recurring lease opex, so falling reported capex may reflect financing structure rather than reduced network investment.

AT&T capital investment is not the same as capital expenditures: AT&T capital investment includes vendor financing while capital expenditures are cash capex, so every comparison must identify which figure is used.

Entity profiles

Source Trails by Entity